Skip to content

Grace

July 3, 2017

Sermons of the Day:

Piper: The God Centered Ground of Saving Grace

Macdonald: Bigger Than My Sin


2 Corinthians 12:9

 And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Good Morning Men. Delight in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart (Psalm 37:4).

The video below was shown in a sermon I listened to last week from Pastor James. It is a video with some powerful truths. My prayer is that all of you will be moved and impacted by this video.

No matter where your at in your relationship with Jesus, know this men. Jesus will meet you right were you are, you do not need to earn or prove any sort of human worthiness. The grace of God is so abundant and radical all we need to do is turn to Him with a broken spirit that says ” I can’t do it, I need a Savior”.

May the God of all grace bless you with a heart that thirsts for more.

5 Comments
  1. I am sure I have watched this video before. And from what I recall, I honestly don’t agree with the title or the misuse of what this young lad called “religion”.

    I hate to say that most modern preachers have boycotted the meaning of the word “religion” and have apparently redefined the word to mean something totally “negative” or, “abominable”.

    • Yes brother it is unfortunate how this word has such a negative connotation these days. It is also unfortunate how the word is used.

      My hope is Jesus will continue to strengthen every child of God to be an increasing light to this fallen and broken world. By His spirit which He has given us not of fear, but of power and love and self-control. That we may rise above the small things and glorify Him in the big and the small.

      Thank you for your heart and sharing your thoughts. May the Lord continue to build and use you for His eternal glory!

  2. Don’t hate. Rather, love!

Leave a Reply

Bible Spotlight

Shining a Light on the Bible and Bible Times

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

Godinterest Blog

All God-centered articles and blog posts from Godinterest

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

