Skip to content

God Holds All Things Together

February 3, 2017

Sermon of the Day: Staying Married is Not About Staying in Love, Part 1

Colossians 1:17

He is before all things, and in him all things hold together.

ca-kings-canyon-np-sunset

Good Morning Men. If you didn’t know yet, God is so good and my hope and prayer is that all of you will taste and see that (Psalm 34:8).

The other morning I was spending time with the Lord on my lanai, looking out over the ocean. My life, like I’m sure many of yours is just jam-packed with 30 hours worth of things in 24 hours. So I have really been trying to get intentional in meditating on verses in my prayer time. One of them I really try to obey, during this time is Psalm 46:10.

I really try to just be still and know that He is God. My internal voice is always trying to race forward into the day. So it really takes a ton of effort to be still both physically and mentally.

Well the other morning as I was looking out over the ocean, I started thinking about what the above verse says.

God, the creator of this universe holds all things together. Literally in the palms of His hands. The birds were flying around and I was thinking about this verse:

Matthew 6:26

Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?

Then I started looking out over the ocean that was totally calm, peaceful and serene. I started to reflect on how Jesus calmed the storms with His Word.

I began to really be in awe of God, His power and His creation. However I really began to have a deeper appreciation of how much He really loves every single one of us.

We take for granted so many things and I started thinking about the devastation Satan brought upon Job (Job 1-2). But that was only after God allowed him. It would be Satan’s complete delight to stir up storms, and creatures and tsunamis to this peaceful, in balance ocean I was looking at. Yet, by God’s love and grace we have order.

That just completely blew me away guys. I hope this make sense.

I wrote down as one of my goals is to learn to have God, truly at the bottom of all my joy and fulfillment.

God Bless and Love you guys.

From → Nibble of Bread

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pursuing My Own Path

Simple Slow Living, the Italian Way

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

GODINTEREST - Christian blog covering faith, culture and life

Christian Articles, Christian News, Information and Resources. All God centred posts by Godinterest

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

