Skip to content

Seek, Renew, Rebuild…Keep Seeking

February 1, 2017

Sermon of the Day: I Am the Lord, and Besides Me There is No Savior

Matthew 18:1-4

 At that time the disciples came to Jesus and asked, “Who, then, is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven?”

He called a little child to him, and placed the child among them. And he said: “Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven. Therefore, whoever takes the lowly position of this child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven.

seek_his_face_always

Good Morning Men.

A few messages ago I mentioned how I have been on a search and rescue mission for my prayer life. I have been trying to learn how to lean more on God. To seek Him more simply, more wholly and more purely. Honestly it has been difficult, I feel most of the time like I have no clue what I am doing, or if I am even doing the right thing.

However I keep turning to scripture, I keep trying to be intentional with my prayer time in order to have the Holy Spirit of God be my counselor and my guide (John 14:26).

One of the things that have been tugging on my heart is a changing vision of these ministry messages. I have been feeling as if God is challenging me to step out of where I feel comfortable, like the example below. Then share with you guys how it relates to scripture, and what happened in that situation. Still searching and praying through this, but until shown otherwise we are going to start moving in that direction.

I think we all can agree when we step out of our comfort zone we are challenged to grow. Almost guarantee we will either grow or quit. Let’s learn to choose growth, no matter how painful.

The other day in prayer I felt the Lord press on my heart to keep my eyes open for a man that looked in need of prayer. Someone that basically looked very sad. I wasn’t sure of much else, but I really felt that was God trying to lead me for a few reasons. Long story short, I don’t believe I saw that man. Whether I didn’t want to see him or, I didn’t notice, I honestly do not know.

What I do know is that I need to be renewed in many ways. I want that as difficult as it is. As much as I know it will push me out of my comfort zone.

The following two verses are where I want to remain in my hunt and in this journey:

Matthew 7:7-12

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.

“Which of you, if your son asks for bread, will give him a stone? 10 Or if he asks for a fish, will give him a snake? 11 If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him! 12 So in everything, do to others what you would have them do to you, for this sums up the Law and the Prophets.

Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the Lord with all your heart
    and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways submit to him,
    and he will make your paths straight.

My prayer for you, is that God would give you an increasing desire for Him. To know Him more intimately and gaze upon His beauty daily, and to dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of your life.

From → Nibble of Bread

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pursuing My Own Path

Simple Slow Living, the Italian Way

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

GODINTEREST - Christian blog covering faith, culture and life

Christian Articles, Christian News, Information and Resources. All God centred posts by Godinterest

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

