Skip to content

According to Your Faith

January 13, 2017

Sermon of the Day: Is Jesus an Egomaniac? 

Matthew 9:27-29

27 When Jesus departed from there, two blind men followed Him, crying out and saying, “Son of David, have mercy on us!”

28 And when He had come into the house, the blind men came to Him. And Jesus said to them, “Do you believe that I am able to do this?”

They said to Him, “Yes, Lord.”

29 Then He touched their eyes, saying, “According to your faith let it be to you.”

526e585b3376a6ca3b46d95182451521

Good Morning Men.

What an amazing miracle we have here. Jesus is all-knowing, all-powerful. Fully capable of restoring sight to the blind and definitely more than able and willing to restore life to lost hearts.

Without taking away anything from this miracle, Jesus’s reply to these men is what really grabbed me this time.

“According to your faith let it be to you.” 

Men I believe that I am on solid ground when I say that we can take the reply of Jesus and apply to any one of us, and for any situation we are going through.

After reading this the other day there were a few questions that came to my mind to challenge me.

On a side note this was another example for me of why the Bible is the living word of God. I have read through this chapter a few times in my life. In fact this passage was already highlighted in my Bible. Yet only the other day, did this statement from Jesus really come alive to me. His ways, His thoughts are so much higher brothers. He is so worthy of our praise and trust.

“According to your faith let it be to you.” 

I had to ask myself a few questions, and my encouragement is that you would do the same in your walk with Jesus Christ.

  • Where are you in your walk with Jesus today?
  • Where is your faith?
  • Where do you want to be in your relationship with Jesus?
  • Will you get there with the same amount of faith that you have today?

“According to your faith let it be to you.” 

For time purposes I will briefly share my answers for only the last two.

I want to be a lot closer to Jesus. I want to spend more time in prayer and in the Word. I want to spend more time with you men in this ministry, building relationships. Letting iron sharpen iron as we encourage and walk through this life together in struggle and in joy. I want to reach souls for the name of Christ. I want people to see more of God in the way I act, handle and react in situations…for starters.

No, I will not get there with where my faith is at today.

Not to get all theoretical on you guys, but if you have any kind of responses to these questions we need a plan. Lets apply the 5 step planning method.

We have identified our need. We need to select a plan on how we are going to get there. We need to design what this plan looks like,basically build a bridge from intentions to actions. Then we need to implement that plan. Within your design hopefully you set some realistic time frames so that we can evaluate ourselves. Then repeat the cycle.

Lets grow men. Fight the good fight. Surrender all to Jesus. Live for eternity, by living for others.

 

 

From → Nibble of Bread

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Bible Spotlight

Shining a Light on the Bible and Bible Times

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

Godinterest Blog

All God-centered articles and blog posts from Godinterest

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

