Skip to content

Forever

April 19, 2015

1 Peter 1:24-25

24 because

“All flesh is as grass,
And all the glory of man as the flower of the grass.
The grass withers,
And its flower falls away,
25 But the word of the Lord endures forever.”

isaiah-40-8

Good Morning!

This verse jumped out at me this morning.

Many of my friends who do not believe in Jesus often wonder why I read the Bible. I have had many discussions where they question the integrity, authenticity, and authorship of the Bible.

For me verses like this just strike a deep chord in my soul. That the power of God’s Word is truly greater than anything we know.

To the unbeliever reading without God’s Spirit, it is a very difficult and confusing book.

However to the Christian this book is life. In the book of Matthew it says that; Man cannot live on bread alone, but on ever Word that comes from the mouth of God. Wow.

So not only do we have a promise that this book is more than a book, because God promises it will live and endure forever. But we also have a command that we need more than food to be completely healthy in our mind, body and soul.

In a very small way I can attest to the Word enduring forever. Although I am only 34 years old, I have seen many changes in my physical body that show I am withering and aging daily. However, the more I read God’s Word the more alive it becomes to me. With each time through it, I learn more and dig deeper into un-revealed truths.

God’s Word continues to be a light for my feet and a lamp for my path in guiding my thoughts, actions and motives. God’s Word continues to cut through me like the sharpest double-edged sword, getting rid of the selfish, sinful junk in my heart that constantly tries to grow roots.

Trusting in God’s Word will never fail you. Giving your heart to Jesus Christ, surrendering all to Him, and following Him by the instructions in His Word will benefit you not only in this life, but also when you die.

However to have the peace, assurance and joy of eternity with Almighty God is a treasure that can never be stolen, or wither from your heart and soul.

I hope and pray all of you can attend your local church today.

Blessings and Love from Kona

From → Nibble of Bread

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Bible Spotlight

Shining a Light on the Bible and Bible Times

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

PROJECT: A Journal for Project Management

Project is a journal for project managers to express their ideas and share their work through writing, conversation, design and image

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Reflections in The WORD

Bible Studies & Commentary

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

