Skip to content

Abide in Him

September 17, 2014

John 15:1-8

“I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser. Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit He takes away; and every branch that bears fruit He prunes, that it may bear more fruit. You are already clean because of the word which I have spoken to you.Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in Me.

“I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing. If anyone does not abide in Me, he is cast out as a branch and is withered; and they gather them and throw them into the fire, and they are burned. If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will[b] ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you. By this My Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit; so you will be My disciples.

featured_HD_john15-1-8

Good Morning Men!

Yesterday I talked with one of my dear brothers in our ministry, and he was sharing some of his challenges of remaining strong in the Lord. This morning I believe the Holy Spirit of God put this message on my heart and I know that this dear brother is not alone and so I wanted to share this with all of us. This is a message for all of us to always remember.

In this short passage, Jesus pretty much covers it when it comes to our drifting from God.

God says several times, in several different ways on how we as Christians MUST bear fruit. Here in verse 2 Jesus makes it clear what happens when we don’t! Yikes, look what he says in verse 6 about us fruitless Christians! This sounds like a pretty scare consequence of a fruitless life.

But don’t beat yourselves up!

In verse 3, Jesus says we are clean! Men when you surrender your heart and mind to Jesus Christ, He not only forgave you of every sin you ever committed, but He has promised to never leave us nor forsake us (Deuteronomy 31:6). I believe verse 7 is the kicker for us men struggling in our walks…”and My words abide in you”. Men the Words of Jesus start from Genesis 1 and continue through Revelation 21. These words must abide in us, we must read these words so that they are on our hearts and minds continuously. When this happens our lives begin to change, our mindset is renewed and transformed (Romans 12:2), and our actions change, and our hearts are filled with joy, AND with have the peace that passes all understanding, to name a couple!!

I don’t know about you but this sounds like a good deal to me! But any good things takes work, discipline and consistency!

I am here for you guys! We need accountability and transparency!!!! Without these two things you will be doing this on your own, and unless you are Jesus, you will fail! The Christian walk is about unity and love and we find this through fellowship with one another, especially when we can do it in a corporate setting like church, a small group like a bible study and one on one with someone stronger in their faith than you!

Be blessed and surrender all to HIM! He is so worth it!!

 

From → Daily Bread

One Comment
  1. Mike Sands permalink

    Verse 5 says it all for me, “for without Me you can do nothing.” Lord I surrender my life to you.

Leave a Reply

Bible Spotlight

Shining a Light on the Bible and Bible Times

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

Godinterest Blog

All God-centered articles and blog posts from Godinterest

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

