Skip to content

Are you Looking for the Blessed Hope?

September 5, 2014

Titus 2:11-15

11 For the grace of God that brings salvation has appeared to all men, 12 teaching us that, denying ungodliness and worldly lusts, we should live soberly, righteously, and godly in the present age, 13 looking for the blessed hope and glorious appearing of our great God and Savior Jesus Christ, 14 who gave Himself for us, that He might redeem us from every lawless deed and purify for Himself His own special people, zealous for good works.

images

Good Morning Men!

I apologize that I have not been able to write in a little bit, every morning has been faced with some type of challenge, and as I type now I’m praying I will be able to finish!

I hope all of you are doing well, the emails have gotten a little quiet, but I am trusting and praying that all of you, especially the No Excuse group is still working hard to stay strong in the Lord and building up your devotion and prayer time with the Lord.

The verse about is a powerful verse with so much to discuss and break down, but by the grace of God I hope to give us a brief breakdown.

Did you ever think that God’s grace trains us?

I never realized that, but it makes sense.

Just recently brother Mel in our ministry was recently asking me to pray for another brother. I shared with him that I honestly was not a big fan of this individual and never really did pray for him even though he is facing some challenges. Mel told me that because of how much God forgave him for, who was he to not want to see another brother receive God’s grace. It totally convicted me.

God in His infinite grace forgave me from all my sin.

Grace is unmerited favor. This undeserved favor I received convicted my heart and made me realize that I more than all of you needed the most grace. And because of that how can I not love another brother in need of this grace?

Men we all have been saved by grace. Not because of anything we have done. All men have this choice, to receive it or reject it.

This same grace pushes me to deny ungodliness. What is that? Anything that does not bring honor to God. Would I do this if Jesus was sitting right next to me, would I say this if Jesus was right here? If the answer is no, than to me, that is ungodliness, and I must turn from it.

I must deny worldly lusts. Why? Well I know lusting after women will destroy my marriage. I must deny lusting after money, and materials because they will turn my heart from desiring God. Desiring the things of this world, which eventually will lead me to all other types of sin; like greed, coveting, lying and so on.

I must live soberly and righteously. In my ignorance I know that for me to live soberly is to not get drunk. I know how I used to think, talk and act when I was drunk, it was far from righteous and far from godliness.

Men! Our blessed hope is Jesus Christ. We must look for it. We must hunger for it, we must live for it. When we live in a way that hungers and looks for the glorious return of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, we will live differently. I guarantee you that!

When you are His Son, He promises to redeem you and purify you in everything you did and everything you are going to do for HIS GLORY!

Sell out for Jesus, Nothing is worth more!

From → Nibble of Bread

2 Comments
  1. Mike Sands permalink

    I love the part of these verses that states that He gave himself for us that He might redeem us from every lawless deed. Coming to Jesus Christ and acknowledging Him as LORD and Saviour of your life results in all of your lawless deeds (sins) being forgiven. What an amazing thing. Thank you Jesus.

Leave a Reply

Bible Spotlight

Shining a Light on the Bible and Bible Times

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

PROJECT: A Journal for Project Management

Project is a journal for project managers to express their ideas and share their work through writing, conversation, design and image

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Reflections in The WORD

Bible Studies & Commentary

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

