Skip to content

Your Word is a Lamp to my Feet

August 10, 2014

Psalm 119:97-105

tumblr_mhtbw1J4vE1qhmhdfo1_500

ם Mem

97 Oh, how I love Your law!
It is my meditation all the day.
98 You, through Your commandments, make me wiser than my enemies;
For they are ever with me.
99 I have more understanding than all my teachers,
For Your testimonies are my meditation.
100 I understand more than the ancients,
Because I keep Your precepts.
101 I have restrained my feet from every evil way,
That I may keep Your word.
102 I have not departed from Your judgments,
For You Yourself have taught me.
103 How sweet are Your words to my taste,
Sweeter than honey to my mouth!
104 Through Your precepts I get understanding;
Therefore I hate every false way.

ן Nun

105 Your word is a lamp to my feet
And a light to my path.

This passage of scripture has been on my heart and mind for a couple of days now, and I really wanted to share it with you all. One of the spiritual disciplines we have been looking at recently is the Study of God’s Word. This passage shows not only a deep love for God’s Holy and Precious Words, but also the fruit of living according to it. Not out of law, or because he has to; but rather because the author delights in it.

I would just like to encourage all of you to read through this passage a few times. Read through it slowly. Hang on every word, and every line. I would also encourage you to pray each verse into your heart. Speak to God and ask Him to bring these verses to life for you, and to fruition in your everyday life.

As we store up scripture in our heart, as we inscribe these precious words of God on the tablet of our heart, we now allow the Holy Spirit to bring them into remembrance when we need them for strength, comfort, edification, teaching, living and so much more. Without these scriptures on our heart, the Holy Spirit has nothing to draw from.

So let’s keep making deposits. Build up your accounts, so when you need to make withdrawals for yourself or others, there will be an abundance.

May the Joy and Peace of the Lord Jesus Christ be in you.

From → Nibble of Bread

One Comment
  1. Mike Sands permalink

    True wisdom and knowledge comes from knowing the LORD and reading His Word. Thank you LORD for Your Word which IS a lamp to our feet and a light to our path.

Leave a Reply

Mission Italia

The Joy of Kingdom Living in the Everyday

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

PROJECT: A Journal for Project Management

Project is a journal for project managers to express their ideas and share their work through writing, conversation, design and image

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Reflections in The WORD

Bible Studies & Commentary

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

