Skip to content

God’s Way

April 30, 2014

Isaiah 55:8-9

“For My thoughts are not your thoughts,
Nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord.
“For as the heavens are higher than the earth,
So are My ways higher than your ways,
And My thoughts than your thoughts. 

Cross-Roads

 

This morning as I was starting my devotion time with the LORD, this verse was placed on my heart to share with a friend I was going to cross paths with today. This person does not know God, in fact he has many questions about God and the things of God and we have had a few discussions that have gone well. But there is still tons of questions in this mans head.

For me personally it’s simple, I know that I am not smart enough to understand all the ways of God. I know that many things happen in my life that don’t make sense to me, in fact sometimes I really don’t like the way certain things pan out …at first.

That’s were FAITH comes in. The freedom and joy of faith. The Bible says in Hebrews 11, that faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. I have faith in the promises of God. I believe that God does have my best interest in every circumstance in my life. Do you? Yes, it is easy for me to say because I have not suffered tragic loss, I have not lost everything, I have not been abused, beaten or deserted. I Praise Him for this Grace, but I do know that God builds us through our obedience to HIM.

As we obey HIM more, we align our lives with his plans. When things don’t go our way, we must cling to HIM more, and clinging is what HE desires most from us. GOD wants us to be so stuck to HIM, so attached that nothing can separate us from HIS Love. This is they type of LOVE God has for us, and the type of Love God has shown to us.

This Love is best illustrated by Jesus. God sent His Son Jesus to die on the cross for Our sins, to suffer the punishment, shame and abandonment that we deserve. Jesus took it all for us. Thank you JESUS!

So I challenge you to step out in your faith. Know that God’s ways are higher than yours, His thoughts are totally different from yours. So lets stop trying to bring God down to our level, and to our reasoning. Try trusting Him more, start small, try and let go some of the reigns of your life.

We will never understand all the ways of God because they are higher than the heavens are above the earth. But we can grow in our Faith, trusting Him more, turning to Him more and letting Him be God. Start by making a dedicated time to be with Him, spend time in prayer, nothing fancy, just talk to Him. Spend time in His Word, the Bible. Everything in the Bible has been breathed and approved by the Spirit of God. It teaches us about some of “His Ways”.

A life devoted to God is so rich in joy and peace. It is a hard road, it takes discipline and dedication. But the reward is so worth it. Be honest, How many of you could use more peace and more joy?

From → Nibble of Bread

One Comment
  1. Mike Sands permalink

    I know I can!! Family, kids, work, and just life in general can sometimes overwhelm us. But thanks be to God that He knows what’s best for us and will always lead us in the right path.

Leave a Reply

Bible Spotlight

Shining a Light on the Bible and Bible Times

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

PROJECT: A Journal for Project Management

Project is a journal for project managers to express their ideas and share their work through writing, conversation, design and image

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Reflections in The WORD

Bible Studies & Commentary

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

