Skip to content

Hypocrite Survey

December 16, 2013

Matthew 7:5

Hypocrite! First remove the plank from your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.

6ed94e5d07d94e36f99a46285f1b9a72

If we are truly honest with ourselves, we all have some hypocrite in us. Those of us that go to church can either be the biggest hypocrites, know the biggest hypocrites, or battle against hypocrisy. It’s all around us, and within us.

The other day I listened to a message by the late, Pastor Adrian Rogers, who went home to be with the Lord in 2005. The message was titled Satan’s Academy Award, it is a powerful message that holds back no punches. Make time to listen to this message, and truly be honest with yourself (click here for message:Satan’s Academy Award). If anything applies to you, and you desire to change, remember that Our God is a God of redemption and restoration.

Here are a few questions Pastor Adrian asked himself before giving this message:

Have I ever failed to obey God because I wondered what other people thought of me? Have I ever failed to praise God because of others?

Is my private life consistent with my public image?

Am I wounded when others get credit for what I do?

Have you ever stopped giving, serving or attending church because you were not recognized for something you did?

Have I or do I accept praise for things I have not done?

Am I defeated and discouraged by the hypocrisy of another? The famous line of, I don’t go to church, because Christians are all hypocrites.

I truly believe if your honest with yourself, you will be able to relate to at least one of these. If you really cannot relate to any of this…you might be in more trouble than you think.

Put your mouthpiece in, scroll up and listen to Pastor Adrian break this down for us.

From → Nibble of Bread

4 Comments
  1. I quite agree with you. There is a tinge of hypocrisy in us all; sometimes without our knowing we are toying the path of hypocrisy. God bless you for this post.

  2. Mike Sands permalink

    On my walks early in the morning before the family gets up I listen to Pastor Adrian. I listened to this one a few days ago. Very powerful and meaningful.

    • Praise God!! I love not only hearing his sermons but knowing that he is with Our Lord, but his legacy continues! Blessings to you brother, miss you and hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

Mission Italia

The Joy of Kingdom Living in the Everyday

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

PROJECT: A Journal for Project Management

Project is a journal for project managers to express their ideas and share their work through writing, conversation, design and image

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Reflections in The WORD

Bible Studies & Commentary

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

