Skip to content

Preach the Gospel : Validity of the Bible

August 12, 2013

Mark 16:15-16

15 And He said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to every creature. 16 He who believes and is baptized will be saved; but he who does not believe will be condemned.

GoAndMakeDisciples2

Below are some scriptures that I have put together to help me have a quick reference guide as I try my best to Preach God’s precious and Holy Word. I’m not sure were you’re at in your relationship with Jesus Christ, the One and Only Savior of the World; but, these may help increase your faith, they may be tools to equip you to get out there and share the most precious gift of all, or it may be encouragement for what you are already doing. Wherever you’re at my prayer and hope is that God’s Word will do what it does best, bring Life.

This will be a 5 part series that highlights what I felt would help lead non believers into the Saving Grace and Knowledge of Jesus Christ. The five Parts are: The Validity of the Word, Sin, Forgiveness, Life, and the New Birth. My goal with these scriptures was to have each one building upon the next.

God’s Word first of all must have credibility in an unbelievers mind, if not every other scripture sounds just like words from some book. That’s why I felt it was important to start here. These are great verses to put to memory.

The VALIDITY of the WORD:

John 1:1

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

John 1:14

And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us,…

Hebrews 13:8

Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever.

2 Timothy 3:16-17

16 All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness, 17 that the man of God may be complete, thoroughly equipped for every good work.

Hebrews 4:12

For the word of God is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the division of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

Let me know if this helped you, if it brought more clarity, Or even if it brought more doubt and confusion in your heart. Either way I would love to hear how this affected you, and most importantly what you plan to do with it!

 

Next: Preach the Gospel : Sin

From → Devotions

7 Comments
  1. Thank you for writing this article. I have just been invited to preach a series of crusades in India over a one month period. I plan on using these scriptures. Thank you very much. If for no one else, God used this article for me.

    • Praise God!! I am overjoyed and encouraged thank you my friend.

      Whats your name and when is your India Outreach. I want to be praying for you!

      Blessings to You!

  2. My name is Jeff and the crusades will be during the month of October. Thank you very much for your prayers. My team and I really need them.

    • Praise God Jeff we will be praying for you guys!

      I look forward to getting to know you over the next few months! Many Blessings

  3. Mike Sands permalink

    Great verses. When I think of the validity of the Word I think of Jesus Christ our Saviour. As John 1:14 says “the Word became flesh and dwelt among us.” Jesus is the Word and so whether or not you believe in the validity of the Word depends on whether or not you believe in the validity of Jesus Christ. There is no doubt that a man named Jesus lived on this earth and died on a cross. Secular history proves this. Thats not the issue. The issue is who do you believe that Jesus was or is? Was he just a good man, or a prophet, or is he in fact God’s only begotten son, the Saviour of the World. Your answer to that question will determine your belief, or sadly non-belief, in the validity of the Word.

    Jeff: I pray our LORD Almighty strengthens and empowers you and your team to boldly preach the Gospel. Amen.

    • Very good point Mike I really like that! When i try to share the gospel I always feel like I have to prove the validity of the Bible to them, but you are so right, its all about Jesus! Who is Jesus to You? Awesome! Thanks Braddah!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Preach the Gospel : Sin | I-Challenge You

Leave a Reply

Mission Italia

The Joy of Kingdom Living in the Everyday

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

PROJECT: A Journal for Project Management

Project is a journal for project managers to express their ideas and share their work through writing, conversation, design and image

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Reflections in The WORD

Bible Studies & Commentary

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

