Skip to content

Peace in Christ

April 2, 2013

One of my best friends Keith has blessed me with an amazing gift. This gift is a devotional book called Jesus Calling. Everyday so far the reading has been amazing. Today’s devotion really spoke to my heart, and I know it will touch many of yours.

9781591451884_1

The context of this book is as if Jesus himself is speaking to you.

I HAVE PROMISED to meet all your needs according to My glorious riches. Your deepest, most constant need is for My Peace. I have planted Peace in the garden of your heart, where I live, but there are weeds growing there too: pride, worry, selfishness, unbelief. I am the Gardener, and I am working to rid your heart of those weeds. I do My work in various ways. When you sit quietly with Me, I shine the Light of My Presence directly into your heart. In this heavenly Light, Peace grows abundantly and weeds shrivel up. I also send trials into your life. When you trust Me in the midst of trouble, Peace flourishes and weeds die away. Thank Me for troublesome situations; the Peace they can produce far outweighs the trials you endure.

Scripture References:

Philippians 4:19

19 And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

2 Corinthians 4:17

17 For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory,

From → Nibble of Bread

3 Comments
  1. Mike Sands permalink

    Psalm 4:8: I will both lie down in peace, and sleep; for You alone, O LORD, make me dwell in safety.

  2. hey there and thank you for your information –
    I’ve certainly picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this site, as I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Ensure that you update this again very soon.

    • Thank You, and Im glad this message was able to speak to your heart.

      Im sorry about the technical difficulties, i dont know much about that stuff, this is the first i have heard about it. If becomes a problem for others then maybe I can look into it. Thank You for the heads up!

Leave a Reply

Sheila's Selah

Pause, Reflect and Delight in God's Word

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

GODINTEREST - Christian magazine covering faith, culture and life

Godinterest is a place to talk about God, Culture, Life and all that other stuff

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

