Skip to content

Nibble of Bread : Has confession set you free?

February 21, 2013

Psalm 32:3-5

3 When I refused to confess my sin,
    my body wasted away,
    and I groaned all day long.
Day and night your hand of discipline was heavy on me.
    My strength evaporated like water in the summer heat. Interlude

Finally, I confessed all my sins to you
    and stopped trying to hide my guilt.
I said to myself, “I will confess my rebellion to the Lord.”
    And you forgave me! All my guilt is gone.

confessSins

Have you ever been in a slump, or have you been in a rut for a long time? I know I have. There has been many times where I just get angry easy, I feel like life sucks or there is no point, everything is monotonous and lame. But when I search my heart, truly search my heart because I know I don’t like living this way, God has always revealed something to me..Sin.

Sin can be so morally decaying that it will affect us physically. I believe that is what the author of this Psalm is describing in verse three. ‘His body wasted away, and he groans all day long’, maybe audibly or mentally groaning. We wonder why things are not going good, nothing seems to be going our way. Many times we can choose to blame God, God allowed this to happen, how could God do this to me, and so on. But the reality is we need to look within.

If we whole-heartedly acknowledge, and confess our sins(as the NKJV tells us), we will be set free. This is when and only when God can come back into our hearts and work things out for His good, pleasing and perfect will (Romans 12:2). So I encourage you; look deep inside your heart, be honest with yourself; acknowledge and confess those sins. Even better, make this a common practice, seek these things out early, before the decay really sets in.

From → Nibble of Bread

2 Comments
  1. Mike Sands permalink

    Sin can bring us down so quickly. The devil loves to make us feel unworthy to come before the LORD and ask Him for forgiveness for our sins. This is in complete contradiction to what the Bible teaches us. 1 John 1:9 says “If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.”

Leave a Reply

Bible Spotlight

Light for the Christian Crossing

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

GODINTEREST - Christian blog covering faith, culture and life

Godinterest is a place to talk about God, Culture, Life and all that other stuff

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

