Skip to content

Daily Bread : Matthew 5,6,7

November 20, 2012

Todays Daily Reading!

God Bless you on your Journey towards Christ. Go to www.i-challengeyou.com for more Info.

Matthew 5:

This chapter and the next two chapters to follow are action packed. So much depth, wisdom and teaching in every line.

However God did speak to my heart in verses 40-42. Just recently my wife and I were victim to someone we know very well, that just used and abused us physically and financially. My heart is hard and full of unforgiveness, and I have clearly said to my wife that this will not happen again. If this person asks for more of the same, I will easily say no. I have fully come to that conclusion in my heart and mind. I have never been at peace about it, because nowhere in the Bible does it teach that type of behavior. Then God rocks me with these verses tonight. Man do I got some work to do in my heart. God calls us to be givers. God doesn’t tell us to keep track, of who is good to us and who isn’t. God doesn’t tell us to not give to those that do not  need your help, but still drain you for it. He calls us to not only give, but to give over and above what they ask for. Wow, this one hurts right now. Yet I know it’s always better to follow God’s ways, not my own. I’ll come around, Thanks for this lesson Father!

Matthew 6:

This chapter alone has a lifetime worth of teaching. My quick summary of this chapter. Everything we do and give, do it in secret. When we pray and fast, do it in secret. In other words don’t do things for the approval, or recognition of man. Be a giver, not a hoarder. And Do Not Worry. Just take it one day at a time!

Matthew 7:

Verses 21-23, is this verse talking to christians, or others that follow God with other Gods (things) ? No one truly knows. So play it safe and follow verse 23, don’t break God’s Laws. And when we do, repent and seek forgiveness right away!!

From → Daily Bread

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Bible Spotlight

Shining a Light on the Bible and Bible Times

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

PROJECT: A Journal for Project Management

Project is a journal for project managers to express their ideas and share their work through writing, conversation, design and image

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Reflections in The WORD

Bible Studies & Commentary

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

