Skip to content
Tags

Testimony: God’s Protection

October 22, 2012

Praying for God’s protection is very important. I know God automatically looks out for us, but to always be praying for God’s protection then see it in actions is always a humbling experience.

The above is a picture of the jacuzzi in my living room. We have always thought that the railing around our jacuzzi was child proof. It kept the previous owner’s son out, it kept my daughter out so we felt very confident it would keep my 1 1/2 year old son out. We’ll we were wrong. My wife and I got wrapped up in the presidential debate, and assumed our son was playing with his toys as he always does. My wife happened to hear the sound of the jacuzzi cover, which is a makeshift cover of foam insulation. It is the cheap alternate to a very expensive jacuzzi cover. This foam cover is very weak and thin. Well, my son Keanu, had managed to prop up a bucket next to the railing, climb over and was walking across the middle of the cover. We ran over there in time and pulled him off without incident.

My wife and I were obviously shaken up. For one, we have taken for granted the false sense of security that railing provides. Secondly if we were not near and he fell in, that could have been pretty bad for obvious reasons. My wife and I are both convinced there is no way that cover should have held him up. It was not made to bear weight. In fact when he throws his balls on there, the whole cover caves in.

God truly maintained His hedge of protection around my son. It was a miracle and amazing blessing that we were able to escape this without incident, as we all know many children have not been so lucky.

All of us truly don’t know how many times God has guided us out of danger, but to see the times when He does is truly amazing.

Thank you to those that pray for me and my family. And thank you Heavenly Father for you continued faithfulness and protection for my Son.

From → Testimonies

4 Comments
  1. Thank God Keanu is good!! Lets get that a solid cover..

    • Amen braddah! First thing tommorrow we going drain um. At least till braddah can swim. Cheaper option for now. =)

  2. Mike Sands permalink

    WOW!!! Thank you LORD for watching out for Keanu. I pray every night for protection over my family. It’s very important. Thanks brother K for sharing this amazing story.

Leave a Reply

Bible Spotlight

Shining a Light on the Bible and Bible Times

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

PROJECT: A Journal for Project Management

Project is a journal for project managers to express their ideas and share their work through writing, conversation, design and image

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Reflections in The WORD

Bible Studies & Commentary

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

