Skip to content

Prayer Request : Faith Builder

September 5, 2012

This is actually a prayer request, a testimony and a story all in one. I’m actually a little embarrassed to share this story, but I know by telling the entire story and truth in my weakness God will get all the glory.

On August 14th I got hurt during a training evolution at work. I slipped in one of the rivers and overextended my left foot backwards. It was pretty sore at first, not too bad, but by the end of the training it was pretty bad. I thought for sure my foot was broken. But after X-rays the next day it wasnt. Come to find out I damaged some tendons in my foot. I have been dealing with a workers comp. doctor which can be very difficult at times but I really have been learning from God through all this.

Because this is a workers compensation type injury for those of you that don’t know it can be very sticky. Since the day of the injury I have really been wondering what was God’s plan or reason for all this, if any. I have been to this river so many times, and the one time I go with my work I get hurt. Also wondering why does God need me still out of work, Im quickly coming up on 1 month out of work. But God answered my questions yesterday.

Yesterday I need to make some phone calls to my work and to my doctors. I felt like I was all alone and in the dark for a minute, because no body knows anything, and everybody is scared to say or do anything (especially the doctor). So I’ve been just sitting around waiting for answers. I have been praying for God to heal me, but God made me get totally honest with myself yesterday. In my prayers was I really praying for healing, or was I just going through the motion? I had to be honest with myself as Romans 12:4 commands us too.

I realized that I was afraid for God’s complete healing, because I would have doubted it. Because its workers comp. once the case is closed, any re-injury can get very sticky. So I was afraid that the pain would come back in time, and then it would be on me or I would have the headache of re-opening this case with my employer. This is actually one of the reasons I have not posted this as a prayer request sooner. So I was very weak in my faith here, and I am very bummed I did this. Not only have I asked for forgiveness from God, but I’m asking forgiveness from all of you. As I post things on this site of Gods love, power and grace; and here I am doubting the power of healing in God Almighty. So please forgive me and learn from my weakness, and shortcomings.

So if you are willing, now I ask that you join me in speaking on super-natural, and complete healing on my foot. That the God of the Universe will not only heal me completely, but that I will have an awesome testimony to share with as many people as possible. A testimony not just of healing, but of forgiveness, grace and the power of prayer by the One and only God, the God of the Universe!

Thank You brothers for your love, prayers and support!

Love Ka’aina

3 Comments
  1. Mike Sands permalink

    Heavenly Father I lift my brother K up to you and I pray for your healing of his foot and a complete recovery from his injury. Fill him with your Holy Spirit and give him comfort and a sense of peace to know that everything will be ok and will work out in accordance with your will and for your glory. I pray these things in Jesus’ name, AMEN!!

  2. Amen!! Cuzz God Bless you Bully

Leave a Reply

Pursuing My Own Path

Simple Slow Living, the Italian Way

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

GODINTEREST - Christian blog covering faith, culture and life

Christian Articles, Christian News, Information and Resources. All God centred posts by Godinterest

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

