Skip to content

Daily Bread : Proverbs 13,14,15; Romans 11

May 30, 2012

If the notes are incomplete feel free, to add in anything you have. I will be following up as soon as I can. Lets Grow!

For newcomers this blog is dedicated to the reading below. Readings are updated daily at www.i-challengeyou.com, click on devotions page. Join us by doing the readings and engaging with us everyday, as we learn about God’s Word daily.

For those of you already following along, If you miss a day, don’t sweat it. But stay committed and watch God move in your life!

Notes from todays reading.

Proverbs 13:

Arent the Proverbs so powerful? How amazing is it when you see the truth in each proverb, or a proverb speaks directly into your life. How many times have you experienced verse 10 from your own pride? Pride is an ugly nasty sin that we need to learn to be aware of, and be willing to correct ourselves in it. Yesterday we were playing volleyball at work and my teammate recommended that I just hit through the block because the chances of still getting the point are really good. I thought about it for a second and I said your right. The thing is I always try to Hit around the block, but by doing this my chance of scoring decreases. I told Him that I hit around because of my pride. I dont want the other guys thinking they can block me. So what do I do? Well as a teammate I need to do whats best for my team. As a man of God I need to work on removing all pride from my life. Even if its this type of pride. Because it is a seed of pride. And any seed that is watered (or fed by not addressing) will grow.

Proverbs 14:

Verse 1 is about a wife that is wise. My question to all of you is, what are you doing to build your wife up? Are you guiding and helping your wife be the best woman she can be for your household? The Bible says that women are the weaker vessel, the Bible also says that women should submit to their husbands. These are not said so we can dominate and abuse our leadership. These are said for one because they are true; two, because as men we need to realize that we have to build up our wives. If they are slipping its our fault. I am implementing several things into my marriage to strengthen not only my marriage, or myself but also my wife ( I look forward to sharing all of it with you guys by the way, working out kinks and want some proof of success). But try to find gentle ways to not push our wives away, but build them up, so they can be wise and build your home!

Proverbs 15:

Many verses spoke to me, and gave me insight into things  that I need to work on in my own life. But verse 11 really stood out to me for us all. My Bible said Death and Destruction, some say Hell, some say Sheol (the place of the dead) and Abaddon (the abyss, the final place of the accuser Satan). But in Basic terms Death and the after life is no mystery to God. He is the Author of Life and death and therefore has complete control over all of it. But in our simple minds, this is a topic that spins our brains. When we live in Christ we have no fear of dying because we know where we are going, but we only know bits and pieces. So for God to be the author of something that is so unknown to us, how simple and easy are we to figure out in the eyes of God? In our hearts we have to face our weaknesses and wrongs, put our pride in check and remove all selfish desires. God sees and knows all, we are not fooling anyone with our secrets. We need to carry our cross daily, and surrender to the Almighty!

Romans 11:

This chapter may be pretty deep to some of you, I will try to explain the little I know, I hope it helps. The Nation of Israel is God’s chosen nation, the Israelites (and or Jews, not totally sure how Jews tie in) are His chosen People. Back in the early Old Testament days they consistently turned from God. Over time God hardened His heart towards His own people and sent His Son to not only be a redemption for the World but to be the stumbling block for His people ( and many others). But because of God’s faithfulness one day God will open the eyes of His people, because they are His chosen people they will have a very powerful impact but their time has not yet come.

According to scripture the Rapture will take place after Verse 25 takes place. Then this will be the time when the “Veil” (Veil of moses was symbolic of this, Genesis 34:29-35 and verse 8) is removed from God’s peoples eyes. The Israelites and the Jews will see Jesus for who He really is and what He did and their Hearts will be so relieved but burdened with guilt (but Gods forgiveness is greater, verse 26-27). They will become a power house for Christ in the time known as the Years of Tribulation which are the 7 years following the rapture.

From → Daily Bread

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Bible Spotlight

Shining a Light on the Bible and Bible Times

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

Godinterest Blog

All God-centered articles and blog posts from Godinterest

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

