Skip to content

Prayer Request : Marriage…Again!

May 6, 2012

Written by Kaaina. Posted and supported by I-Challenge You.

For all of you that have prayed for my wife in her infection, Thank you so much. She is doing much better and has almost completely healed. Again thank you.

But the Devil is still attacking, now I need your prayers in my marriage more than ever. As many of you know this project started when God put it on my heart. I have been running with it with all my heart, but my marriage has been suffering.

I truly feel that I have been working hard not to allow this to happen, but it has. Without making a whole bunch of excuses I just ask for your prayers in my marriage. That God will strengthen it, that He will help me to focus on Him first, my wife and kids second and that this project or my walk with Christ will not strain my marriage anymore then it has.

Thank you so much!! Love you guys.

From → Prayer Requests

10 Comments
  1. Automatic Hawaiian !!
    Lord I thank you for Ka’aina and his love and devotion for this project and us men. Lord Bless his marriage right now i pray that you would provide the time for both family and obedience to you. If this is your plan for Ka’aina bless it to the fullest help him to find that proper balance give his Ohana the patience and understanding of this vision for you Lord. I also stand Behind My brother in all he does and If you can use anyone of us Lord prepare us and our family’s for the same patience and understanding. Let us help with some of the load if it’s what you want Lord and what he needs! In JESUS’s Name AMEN

    Love you Hawaiian

  2. remingtonben permalink

    Lord God In Heaven, Lord I do also lift up my brother and his family, knowing Lord that this is what you have called him to. Lord we know that when we step out to serve you we have a big X on our back, the enemy will try to shoot us down. Lord I know that this is what is happening in Ka’aina’s life and marriage right now. But I pray you would give him eyes to see and ears to hear what You are trying to say to him, and the wisdom to act on those things. Lord I pray that you bind the enemy and his attacks on his life. I truly thank God for the time and effort he has put into this ministry and how he has reached into my life. Lord bless this man and his family far above any thing he could ever imagine.

    Lord Bless you bro

    “In His Grip”
    Ben

  3. chad92009 permalink

    I lift your marriage up to God and will continue to do so

  4. JasonM permalink

    Heavenly Father, Lord I lift Ka’aina and his family up to you lord and I ask the you just embrace them with your holy spirit. Lay your loving hands on them and heal their marriage Lord. Bless them with you love, grace, and your mercy. I ask that you rebuke and bind the devil in Jesus’ name Father. Lord help him to love his wife as Christ loved the church. Help him in his ministry, as he is doing good works in your name Father. Lord I ask that you continue to be the light to their feet, guiding them on the path righteousness to live a life that will be pleasing to you.

    Father God I pray in Jesus’ most powerful name,
    Amen

  5. Thanks to all of you for the prayers and support, I really appreciate it. Yesterday got a lot ruffer through the day, but because of your faithfulness to prayer things got way better by the afternoon. Im still not out of the woods, but we will continue to work and improve this situation. The devil will not win.

    On a teaching note, yesterday I was getting very discouraged and down. Honestly I havent felt that deflated in a very long time. But rather than wallow in my sorrows the Holy Spirit rebuked my thoughts, and I just started repeating scripture. Repeating, thinking, saying, singing because Gods Word is the real deal boys. Dont ever meditate on the negative in your life, rebuke it and meditate on the truth.

    I love every single one of you, thank you for your prayers and support!!!!!!!!!

    • chad92009 permalink

      You are victorious in Jesus, more than a conquerer in Jesus, you’re an overcomer in Jesus. The Lord God is your rock & refuge, your safe place your peace your joy. I declare this out loud & on line for you and Andrea. Peace & Love to you both.

  6. Nohea permalink

    Sorry to hear this. The enemy attacks to try to prevent what you’re doing in this ministry and life…

    Father God, provide Kaaina and his family the covering needed to overcome Satan’s attack. Know that he loves You and seeks your guidance. May he find peace in you and that you can uplift his spirit in this difficult time. This I humbly pray to you in Your name. Amen

    • Thanks my braddah! We doing much better. Thanks to all the prayers filtering through this post and site!

      I stand in compelte agreement with your prayer.

      The key is to keep our wives in the loop, love them and put them before our own needs. The devil can even use good things to his advantage if we lose focus, or become to focused on certain things. Which in turn leads to neglect to our wives and families. I pray all of you will learn from my mistakes!

  7. Mike Sands permalink

    LORD I lift KK up to you and his marriage along with all the other men in this ministry and their marriages (including mine) and I pray that you would strengthen our marriages and speak to the hearts of our wives and help them to understand the commitment we are making to become better men of God which in turn will help us become better husbands to them and fathers to our kids. In Jesus’ name I pray, AMEN!!

Leave a Reply

Bible Spotlight

Shining a Light on the Bible and Bible Times

The Pursuit of God

Serious Topics for Serious Christians

Mugisha Thoughts Blog

Change Obey Endure Project™

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

Children's Ministry

Lessons Taught, Lessons Learned, Crafts, & More

Godinterest Blog

Your source for insights and information about Godinterest.com

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

booklovers1

books, laughter, love, life and Jesus

Simply Life

Everyday living inspired by Christ.

END TIME HEADLINES

News and Headlines from a 'Prophetic Perspective"

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Calling Yisrael

Calling Yisrael from the Hinterlands of Babylon the Great - COME OUT OF HER: Israel in Prophecy & Resisting the New World Order

The Voice Of The Prophetic Report

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Reflections in The WORD

Bible Studies & Commentary

Elisha's Vision

And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.

.....and a sprinkle of love

If only I had something witty to say.....

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

Real Christianity

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. (John 8:32)

